Guest Reviews

Ron
Published date: March 10, 2016

The food was excellent, the staff was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We found the room to be average compared to other resorts we have used. Our next visit to Marival will be at Rancheros Banderas in August. We didn't enjoy the room but our overall visit was very enjoyable

Response:
Dear Mr. Tyler, Thank you very much for your review on this website. Your feedback has been shared with our management team so that we can constantly improve our guests' experience. Thanks for choosing one of our group property for your vacation.

William
Published date: April 25, 2014

This is the 6th resort we have stayed at, and found this one to be at the top for service, amenities, cleanliness and over-all friendliness. The tennis courts are superb, all eating areas are very well done and there are numerous activities for children and adults in which to engage. Main buffet was excellent. Upon being placed in a room with a rather unpleasant view, we requested a move and received one within a day, with no problem. All this resort needs is a little bar by the beach to make it perfect.

Response:
Thank you very much for posting your comments on our website, we are happy to know that you and your family had fun during your stay with us and we exceed your expectations. It is really encouraging for us to read this kind of comments. We hope to see you very soon!

Fatima
Published date: March 26, 2014

muy buen servicio es uno de los mejores hoteles en puerto vallarta FANTASTIC yo lllevo 3 años consecutivos yendo al hotel y muy buen servicio FELICIDADES lo recomiendo

Response:
Muchas gracias por publicar sus comentarios en nuestra página, nos sentimos felices al saber año con año disfruta de sus vacaciones en Marival y que cumplimos con sus expectativas de viaje. Estamos listos para volver a sorprenderla con una auténtica e inolvidable experiencia. La esperamos pronto en esta su casa!

Linda
Published date: November 21, 2013

I will be back

Response:
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Marival Resort & Suites. We look forward to your next visit!

Barbara
Published date: September 03, 2013

We love the place. People are very friendly, food is awesome and the rooms are very nice.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Kaup, Thank you very much for your post in our website. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other people and mostly we are grateful for your recommendation.

Brenda
Published date: September 03, 2013

This was a clean hotel with rooms that were adequate in size and amenities. Bathrooms could use an update. In room coffee machines but had to ask for coffee and limited amounts of cream and sugar. Lots of food choices. Nice heated pools some of which were deep. Lots of space and loungers. Washrooms too far away from pool and beach area. Gym equipment limited and many items substandard. Free wifi was only free in designated areas. Would have been nice in the room. Very poor process for booking specialty restaurants. A few more shops in hotel would have been nice. Hotel location and grounds good. Hotel staff fair to good.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Klump Thank you very much for your detailed review, all yours were already addressed to our General Manager for their follow up to be able to identify opportunities areas to improve our product. We hope you will give us another chance to host you as our guest in the future.

Linda
Published date: September 03, 2013

Always love coming to the Marival! That is why we keep coming back every year.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Linda, For us it was a pleasure to welcome you, we are glad to know that, you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope to see you soon. Thank you for thinking in Marival when you visit Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.

Aaron
Published date: September 03, 2013

This hotel is easily one of the best we have ever stayed. We love the Nayarit. Food, exceptional, Pool, staff, cleanliness, AMAZING. Would have hoped for some warmer weather that week, but...LOL. I would say, one negative and that is the time share people and the deceitful check in set up to put us in front of an agent for the "pitch" just to get our room keys. That one scam almost destroyed my opinion of Marival and I had just arrived. The agent persistence after the NO was also annoying. To a point I'd avoid walking where the agents might be. That is not right. Anyway, We will visit again. Thank you

Response:
Dear Mr. Hunter, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on the site. With reference to your experience with the sales pressure from our Vacation Club staff, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt or any attitude or behavior from our staff that you think was inappropriate at that time, this isn’t the way we treat our guest and we do not accept this kind of approach, in a positive proactive manner so they can benefit from your feedback and to minimize the risk of another guest being similarly inconvenienced. We appreciate that you have us on mind when you plan your next vacation.

Lisa
Published date: September 03, 2013

For my first ever all-inclusive trip to Mexico I think I was spoiled at the Marival. It will be a very hard trip to top. I may just bring my whole family back there next year.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Ranta, We thank you for your kind words, for us it has been a pleasure to serve you and be part of that experience will certainly be an honor to welcome you back.

Sylvia
Published date: September 03, 2013

I have been to Club Marival about 6 or 7 times and it is by far, the best all inclusive resort I have been to. The staff is excellent, efficient and fun, and the food has been great. The beach is wonderful and the location is perfect. I hope to be able to take my family again this year.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Steffens, We thank you for your comments, for us it has been a pleasure to serve you and be part of that experience will certainly be an honor to welcome you and your family again in your second home and pampering you as you deserve.

Stay connected to MARIVAL RESORT & SUITES®

Guest Reviews

41 Reviews

  • Catherine

    The beach was clean & wonderful. The food was superb and so was the room. In our mind, this was better than when we stayed at the H10 near Playa De Carmen. What we did not like was being forced to submit a deposit on arrival for the vacation club, and being asked everyday (SEVERAL TIMES A DAY) about the vacation club. One day in particular that stands out was that we were asked 10 Times in that day. This has left a negative feeling about the resort. We would return to the resort, if we knew that we would not be (hounded) every time we walked around the resort.

  • Gerald

    Jan. 20--Feb7, 2013. 26 time repeating guests, back to Jack Tar times. We keep coming back because of the great job the friendly & efficient staff does & the overall operation of the resort. We have traveled the world and always consider Marival our home away from home. Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Marie

    I am not sure of the dates, it was March 8 or March 9, for one week. We spent a wonderful week . It was the third time we were coming to the Marival. The first time was many years ago, but the second time was in 2012, and the third in 2013. This year we had a suite oceanfront and this was perfect. Sunsets were incredible. We are planning to come back in March 2014 for a stay of two weeks this time. Everything was almost perfect. If I have one comment to say was that the couch in the living room was not comfortable. I suspect kids had fun jumping on it! but that was OK anyway because we did not stay in the room that much. We enjoyed what we came for, the sun and activities in the evening. We will see you next year for another great vacation!

Read more