TOLL FREE USA/CAN: 1 (877) 222 0302

Guest Reviews

Richard
Published date: September 03, 2013

Pacific Ocean is too agitated

Response:
Dear Mr. Coutu, Thank you for your comments, we are sorry to read that the ocean conditions was not how you expected during your stay, unfortunately the weather conditions is out of our control, we hope that you did enjoyed are many different pools and we look forward to having you in the near future.

Joseph
Published date: September 03, 2013

I am planning my 5th trip to Marival this Jan. I am a Gold Club member with Beach Club privileges. Concierge beach side food and premium liquor service. Beach is wonderful for long walks, boogie boarding or, for those brave of heart, my fave, body surfing!! Service all-around excellent! Fine alacarte dining at Mexican, Italian and, when open, outdoor steak house. I prefer the salmon. Beef is an acquired taste in Mexico:) Very close to El Tigre golf and deepsea fishing marina. Rooms are clean and maid service excellent. This is my second home away from home lol Always happening compared to other resorts on this stretch of beach in beautiful Nuevo Vallarta. As an alternative to Puerto Vallarta, La Bucerias is a short cab ride and an acceptable alternative for local cuisine and shopping.Try Marival...you'll like it! Joe

Response:
Dear Mr. Fritz, Thank you very much for your detailed review; we are honored to have you as a member of our Vacation Club, it is always a pleasure to know that you feel home away from home with us. Surely other travelers can be benefit by knowing the benefits of the hotel location thanks your suggestions. We are looking forward to hosting you this coming January.

Gerald
Published date: September 03, 2013

Jan. 20--Feb7, 2013. 26 time repeating guests, back to Jack Tar times. We keep coming back because of the great job the friendly & efficient staff does & the overall operation of the resort. We have traveled the world and always consider Marival our home away from home. Keep up the good work!!!!

Response:
Dear Mrs. Gerald, We appreciate your kind words about the friendly and helpful nature of our Team. Thank you for your comments, as well as your continued loyalty to Marival. We hope to see you soon

Carlos
Published date: September 03, 2013

An excellent choice to go on vacation, the rooms are comfortable, the food is so good and the drinks and the free bar are so delicious. I recommend it plenty

Response:
Dear Coracero, We deeply appreciate your recommendation to other clients; Marival Resort & Suites expects to have the opportunity to pamper you again.

Kerin
Published date: August 31, 2013

fantastic!!

Response:
Dear Mrs. Hutchinson, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on the site. We hope to see you on future visits to Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.

Mcguire
Published date: August 31, 2013

food was average room good staff great

Response:
Dear Mr. Mcguire, Thank you very much for your review! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon

Karen
Published date: August 31, 2013

We will be back to Mexico in 2014! Spent 3 of 7 days on excursions - will spend more time on the resort next time. Great staff, rooms and loved the food. Such a lovely resort - wouldn't know there were hundreds of people there!

Response:
Dear Mrs. Gamble, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others on the site. We hope to see you on future visits to Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.

Wayne
Published date: August 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel.the food was good,the rooms were clean.thoroughly enjoyed the Italian A la carte. THE Fiesta evenings were terrific. Our disappointments were the evening entertainment and the time share presentation on arrival. We would and have recommended the resort to others. Regards, Wayne Bochinski

Response:
Dear Mr. Bochinski, Thank you for your kind comments. Regarding our Vacation Club, we are sorry to read that you where disappoiment on the invitation to the Vacation Club Presentation although we will like to share with you that the Vacation Club now has over 5,000 members as it is an excellent product. Concerning to evening entertainment, we would like to contact to you for more details as we are interested in finding out exactly what you are referring to. We appreciate your feedback and mostly your recommendation.

Marie
Published date: August 31, 2013

I am not sure of the dates, it was March 8 or March 9, for one week. We spent a wonderful week . It was the third time we were coming to the Marival. The first time was many years ago, but the second time was in 2012, and the third in 2013. This year we had a suite oceanfront and this was perfect. Sunsets were incredible. We are planning to come back in March 2014 for a stay of two weeks this time. Everything was almost perfect. If I have one comment to say was that the couch in the living room was not comfortable. I suspect kids had fun jumping on it! but that was OK anyway because we did not stay in the room that much. We enjoyed what we came for, the sun and activities in the evening. We will see you next year for another great vacation!

Response:
Dear Mrs. Flipo, Thank you very much for such a detailed review! We value your loyalty as repeated guest and appreciate your feedback. It is great to read that you had such a joyful time during your stay with us. We regret our missteps with the couch in the living room. We are pleased to know that you have us on mind when you plan your next vacation. Please be so kind to contact our Concierge Staff at the following e-mail concierge@marival.com.mx for special requests you may have.

Barbara
Published date: August 31, 2013

We had an awesome time. Entertainment staff are excellent. Food was awesome and the place was very clean. Would recommend for anyone to go there.

Response:
Dear Mrs. Kaup, Thank you very much for your post in our website. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with other people and mostly we are grateful for your recommendation.

Stay connected to MARIVAL RESORT & SUITES®

Guest Reviews

41 Reviews

  • Sylvia

    I have been to Club Marival about 6 or 7 times and it is by far, the best all inclusive resort I have been to. The staff is excellent, efficient and fun, and the food has been great. The beach is wonderful and the location is perfect. I hope to be able to take my family again this year.

  • Richard

    This was our fourth visit to Marival and we will be back the staff is extremely friendly and make it a very special time, we get to know more of them each time and consider many to be friends. I have no intention of buying a time share and find some of the time share sales people to be very pushy, I always say up front that I will not buy but they don't want to take no for an answer. All in all I recommend Marival to everyone I know who are visiting Puerto Vallarta.

  • Robert

    Had taken vacation there for 2 consecutive years.food, restaurant & bar staff, entertainment staff, office staff were excellent (5), grounds facilities were great but found our comfort standard affected by guests, especially groups, holding lounge chairs without using them for a great part of the day. Will be booking again for similar period of 10 days.

Read more