- Rooms & Suites
- Things to do
- Weddings & Groups
- General Information
My wife and I have been staying at the Marival for 4 years now. We've come alone, with the grand kids and with the whole family. This coming February we plan to bring another couple we're friends with. When we show people our pictures and video's of our stay everyone wants to come. Everyone on the staff are very friendly and the entertainment staff are the best. We always get the same room which is very important to us as my wife cant get around much any more. Thanks for all the memories and we look forward to seeing you all soon. Bill
Dear Mr. Wahmuth Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We recognize and appreciate your loyalty for these past years. We always put the best effort in filling our guestâ€™s special request. It is great to know we were able to create a memorable experience during your stay. We can not wait until your next visit!
I stayed at your resort in January 2012 and would give it a five star rating. Mexican fiesta night was 5 . The piano bar with lady playing was beautiful. Restaurant beside piano bar was above any 5 star I have been at. I will return again in January depending on price.
Dear Mr. Mcintosh, Thank you for your recent stay at Marival Resort & Suites. We have shared your kind comments to our staff including Conchita La Pianista. Regarding our Main buffet, these comments will be address directly to our Food and Beverage manager and Executive Cheff for their follow up. For us, it would be a pleasure to host you here again in a near future.
This was our fourth visit to Marival and we will be back the staff is extremely friendly and make it a very special time, we get to know more of them each time and consider many to be friends. I have no intention of buying a time share and find some of the time share sales people to be very pushy, I always say up front that I will not buy but they don't want to take no for an answer. All in all I recommend Marival to everyone I know who are visiting Puerto Vallarta.
Dear Vanderveen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on the site. With reference to your experience with the sales pressure from our Vacation Club staff, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have felt or any attitude or behavior from our staff that you think was inappropriate at that time, this isnâ€™t the way we treat our guest and we do not accept this kind of approach. We appreciate that you recommend us as a holiday destination, and we hope to see you in your future visits to Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit.
very good hotel
Dear Mr. Thiboulot, We appreciate you sharing your experience with others! We look forward to your next stay and seeing you "home" again!
Always a great time. We brought our daughters family for their first visit. They enjoyed it and want to come again. As always, rooms, food, and staff were great. Looking forward to our visit in 2014.
Dear Bulfanz, It is wonderful to read that all your family enjoyed our services and all facilities. Thank you for having us in your mind for your next trip.
The beach was clean & wonderful. The food was superb and so was the room. In our mind, this was better than when we stayed at the H10 near Playa De Carmen. What we did not like was being forced to submit a deposit on arrival for the vacation club, and being asked everyday (SEVERAL TIMES A DAY) about the vacation club. One day in particular that stands out was that we were asked 10 Times in that day. This has left a negative feeling about the resort. We would return to the resort, if we knew that we would not be (hounded) every time we walked around the resort.
Dear Mrs. Hoenisch, Dear Hoenisch, Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you may have felt when our Vacation Club staff approach to you during your stay. We would like to point out that these comments were already forwarded to our Vacation Club Manager. We hope you will allow us another opportunity to satisfy your need for a truly distinctive vacation.
For the most part we enjoyed the vacation. Don't agree with having to pay for room safes. I have never stayed at a resort where this is necessary.
Dear Mr. Rutter, Thank you for your review of our property. With regards to the safety deposit in the room, We will like to clarify that this service is not part of the package, but at the Front Desk there are safety deposit boxes free of charge 24 hours available. We hope to see you in the near future.
Wonder! The resort was so clean and plenty of places to get meals and snacks. My only complaint was the main buffet .Special evenings ran out of food, variety really not that great! Pizza near the adult pool was fantastic The piano player was unbelievable. She played each evening and it could be heard throughout the hotel! Mexican rest. wonderful.
Dear Mrs. Corner, Thank you for your recent stay at Marival Resort & Suites. We have shared your kind comments to our staff including Conchita La Pianista. Regarding our Main buffet, these comments will be address directly to our Food and Beverage manager and Executive Cheff for their follow up. For us, it would be a pleasure to host you here again in a near future.
Loved our stay,When will you have free internet????
Dear Mrs. Hill, We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to your question, we would like to let you know that we are working to change our supplier. Thank so much for your comments. We hope so see you in your soon.
We had a great time we are with the platinum and stayed two bedroom suites we were at the beach club we went to all restaurants enjoyed every minute
Dear Mr. Kutsko, Thank you very much for your loyalty ! It is wonderful to read that you are one of our Platinum Member and you had such an amazing time during your stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future.
This hotel is easily one of the best we have ever stayed. We love the Nayarit. Food, exceptional, Pool, staff, cleanliness, AMAZING. Would have hoped for some warmer weather that week, but...LOL. I would say, one negative and that is the time share people and the deceitful check in set up to put us in front of an agent for the "pitch" just to get our room keys. That one scam almost destroyed my opinion of Marival and I had just arrived. The agent persistence after the NO was also annoying. To a point I'd avoid walking where the agents might be. That is not right. Anyway, We will visit again. Thank you